Question: Can you give me some names of cereals that are gluten free? I like oatmeal and corn flakes but I am not sure if I can eat them.
Answer: On our Meijer Brand Allergen List (provided on www.meijerhealthyliving.com under the heading "Special Diets", click on the "Meijer Brand Allergen List" link), the Meijer Brand Quick Grits (24 oz.) (UPC #4125004909) and the Meijer Brand Instant Butter Flavored Grits (12 oz.) (UPC#4125004910) are gluten free.
On the National Brand Allergen List (also provided on www.meijerhealthyliving.com under the heading "Special Diets", click on the "Gluten Free Product List" link) there are a variety of cereals that are gluten free including: Nature's Path Honey'd Corn Flakes (UPC#5844960128), Nature's Path Crispy Rice (UPC#5844955000), Nature's Path Organic Puff Cereal (UPC#5844986004), Nature's Path Koala Krisp (UPC#5844986003), Glutino Honey Nut Cereal (UPC#67852301051) and Glutino Apple Cinnamon Cereal (UPC#67852301050).
Mon, February 8, 2010
by Janine Faber filed under