Question: December 17th, 2009

Question: I have family coming this weekend that cannot tolerate gluten or dairy. How can I find out if meat with the Meijer label on it (specifically boneless skinless chicken breast and choice beef chuck eye roast) has gluten added to it.

 

Answer: Our natural fresh cut meats are typically gluten free (including the Meijer boneless skinless chicken breast and the choice beef chuck eye roast). However, any meat that is cut in the Meijer meat department may have a minute possibility of cross-contamination from a product or meat that contains gluten. This is why the meat is not labeled gluten free.

 

If you have any other Meijer products that you think may contain gluten, if you would send us the UPC code, we would be happy to double check on the product for you. You can also access our gluten and allergen list on our Healthy Living website at www.meijerhealthyliving.com. There is a link to our Meijer Brand Allergen List under the "Special Diets" heading.

No comments (Add your own)

Add a New Comment

Enter the code you see below:
code
 

Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.